last woman standing 

There have been some positives over the last month or so. I feel like my grasp of the curriculum is improving. It helped to plan the third quarter with the kindergarten team. They are quite organized and I left that deep dive with a clear plan for the quarter. Of course, I didn’t have the same clear plan for my first graders so I’ve taught them a lot of the stuff I’m teaching the kindergarteners. They don’t know it anyway so they might as well learn it.

Ahead of me is spring break, which I’m looking forward to, the fourth quarter and then the summer. I will have made it through the year. The end is in sight. Not many of us who started will be there at the end. We lost a teacher before winter break and went from 4 to 3 classrooms. At the end of next week we lose another teacher. Down to two of us. And most likely my remaining team member will not be coming back next year because she doesn’t want to work with 4th and 5th graders. I’m not sure our social worker will come back and the lead position won’t exist anymore. This leaves me as the sole returning member of the federal setting 3 team.

I’m not sure how I feel about that but maybe it will be a good thing.

  

One thought on “last woman standing 

Leave a Reply

