new year, new room

I spent the day unpacking tons of boxes. It hadn’t felt like I had this much stuff at the end of last year but apparently I did. This year’s room has less storage space so most of the day I really struggled with actually putting stuff away. Late in the day I discovered some extra space which helped immensely. My goal for today was to finish unpacking and putting away but by 6:30 I was exhausted, hungry and a beer sounded good so I abandoned it to finish tomorrow.



It’s starting to come together and that’s what matters.

Found this book of fables and happened to open it to this story:


Which made me laugh…went to share it with others and found that everyone on my floor had already gone home.

When I got home my package from Amazon had arrived with:

So, here’s to another year.

Leave a Reply

