a year ago

Tomorrow the kids come back. In only 9 hours…I really shouldn’t put it that way! 😬

I looked back though to my post a year ago. I had no idea at the time what I was headed for. I learned so much last year. More than I ever dreamed, yet somehow I find myself here still wondering how to lead guided reading, can I pull off a “launch”, what exactly are reading and writing workshops, what day is it ok to actually start the academics, how do I support all of my students when they are mainstreaming???? And so many more questions!

I do feel more secure about my furniture this year and the arrangement of the room. I’m excited to introduce circles, Yoga Calm, superhero stuff, Class Dojo, hikes in the woods, breakfast and lunch in the lunchroom….and to try out the lessons I put together on Teaching Tolerance

Tomorrow I jump in feet first holding my head above the water. I can do this.

One thought on “a year ago

Leave a Reply

