You are missing out 

You’re missing out if you don’t know kids like mine. 

And I don’t mean “know” in the sense that they go to school where you teach or in the sense that you see them playing at a park by your home. I mean KNOW. Like spend time with them. Through the good and the bad. 

Love them.

You are missing out if you don’t get to love someone like my students.

Just reflecting this morning on how this week has been and how warm and full my heart has felt with my students. In a week that is typically so hard to get through because it’s the one right before break I have enjoyed my class so much. I am grateful to be able to teach them and learn from them. 

It all takes time but the time is so worth it.

Leave a Reply

